damon brown

UK Jazz trumpeter and composer

Blues on the Run

Jazz House, 2001


Following several  weeks supporting US acts  at Ronnie Scott’s  this CD , Damon’s second as sole leader and composer was released by Ronnie’s in house label Jazz House .

Tim Garland/Renato Daiello – Tenor Sax
Leon Greening/Jim Watson/Jonathon Gee – Piano
Arnold Somogyi/Ben Hazelton – Double Bass
Winson Cifford/Sebastian Rochford – Drums

Track Listing.

1. Harold’s Souk
2. Keep Moving
3. Roughneck Blues
4. Kit-Kat
5. Sky Blue
6. The Blind Mice of Ababaca
7. Blues on the Run
8. The Monk’s Habit
9. Mack the Knife