damon brown

UK Jazz trumpeter and composer

A Rhythm Indicative

ZahZah Records, 1998


Damon Brown’s first CD as a leader put him on the UK’s Jazz map . Nine originals and one standard played by some of the leading young Jazz musicians of the day

Andy Panayi/Tim Garland – Tenor Sax
Christian Brewer – Alto Sax
Gareth Williams/Jonathon Gee – Piano
Geoff Gascoyne – Double Bass
Winston Clifford – Drums

Track Listing.

1. Judy’s Ghost
2. Minnie the Minx
3. Web
4. The Monkey’s Dream
5. Love Untold
6. Blues for J.W.
7. Swing Features
8. The Don (listen to the track)
9. A Rhythm Indicative
10. It Hasn’t Moved
11. Bye Bye Blackbird