damon brown

UK Jazz trumpeter and composer

Minimum – The Minimum Trio

New Mood Jazz, 2007


The Minimum Trio came about as a result of the time Damon spent living and working in Spain . The trio have two CDs released and their intimate renditions of originals and standards alike are highly personal and  evocative .

Laia Porta – Vocals
Fransesc Capella – Piano

Track Listing.

1. Walking On
2. But Not for Me (listen to the track)
3. The Fool on the Hill
4. Judy;s Goat
5. Lumbago Blues
6. What is This THing Called Love
7. Close Enough for Love
8. Body and Soul
9. La Rosa I el Gessami
10. Love Untold
11. Montadito
Drown in My Own Tears